Four Finalists have been chosen by a panel of industry experts, from over 60 entries. There were so many excellent submissions the judges had a very difficult time choosing the shortlist. Those shortlisted will take part in a live pitching event which will be screened as part of Fastnet Film Festival Online 2021 on Friday 28th May. The winner will be announced at the Awards on Saturday 29th May.

The Four Finalists Are

Emma WallMichael Carolan
Lay Me Down
Director Emma Wall
Horizon Light
Writer-Director Michael Carolan
Zoë Brennan-WhitmoreBrian Benjamin Dwyer
Director Zoë Brennan-Whitmore
Writer Aoife Meagher
Writer Director Brian Benjamin Dwyer 

Puttnam Award Jury

Kirsten SheridanJudy Bollinger
Kirsten Sheridan
Festival Patron
Judy Bollinger
Festival Sponsor
Dominique Treadwell-CollinsPatsy Puttnam
Domique Treadwell-Collins
Patsy Putnam
Festival Patron

Moderated by

Ian Power
Director Ian Power
The resultant film will be premiered in Schull at FFF May 2022.Log on for FFF 2021 26th – 30th May 

With many thanks to our amazing sponsors.